The Undo history window can show the “local” undo history (of a page) or the “global” undo history containing the actions not connected to the contents of any page. It shows the list of all actions that have been done or undone. The undone actions are striked trough. After a new action, all undone items are deleted.
The toolbar buttons have the following meaning:
The number of items in undo history and the memory they consume are limited by user settings Global Settings). Therefore the first items of the list can be removed occasionally.
Note: When creating a new graphic object, you might notice that each click causes a new undo item to appear. That makes the “Step back” feature possible – it actually undoes the last partial undo operation. When the object is created, all partial undo items are merged into one.